home | buy CDs | buy DVDs | contact


To celebrate the release of The Band Box Set: "A Musical History", order 2 or more CD's from OPM66.COM & receive this 2 DISC BLUES Sampler as our gift to you (while supplies last).

- Click here for more info

Click here to view our entire catalog!

As Canada's leading music archivists, we were called upon by Capitol Records/EMI Music to contribute these vintage recordings derived from our forthcoming 8-CD Levon and the Hawks Box Set entitled FROM BACON FAT TO JUDGEMENT DAY. This set documents the Hawks' evolution from the pre-Hawkins bands of the late 50's to the Basement Tape recordings of Big Pink. AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN. We're still under contruction, so thanks to everyone for their patience.

Until we're ready for this release, we decided we'd open up the vaults and let a few other gems out for your listening pleasure. If you enjoyed Levon and the Hawks and The Basement Tapes recordings that OPM supplied for The Band Box Set: A Musical History, you will also enjoy these other fine recordings from the archives.


An intimate evening captured live in Garth's hometown of London, Ontario, Canada, Fall 2003. 13 songs of solo piano & voice performed in the jazz-blues idiom.


A 17 song live CD, previously available only in Japan. With guest Rick Danko PLUS 4 unreleased studio tracks.

Unreleased 1978 studio tapes. A 17 song CD featuring Garth Hudson & Blondie Chaplin. INCLUDES 5 bonus live tracks.


Garth's cosmic ode to the City of L.A. Mood Heightening - Consciousness Expanding. An inter-planetary composition in 6 parts. Restored from original 1980 Master Tapes.

13 country rock classics newly recorded in Nashville in 2004.
Featuring the legendary Sneaky Pete Kleinow and Garth Hudson.




  1. Put the Blame On Me
  2. Get My Baby Out Of Jail
  3. Wrong Side Of The Tracks
  4. In Spite of the Danger
  5. Ain't No Room For Cheatin'
  6. Rockabilly Gills
  7. Never Had It So Good
  8. Restless
  9. Sun Rockin'
  10. Great Shakin' Fever
  11. Cryin' Heartache Misery
12. Sea Of Heartbreak
13. Put The Blame On Me
14. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
15. I Still Miss Someone
16. Bad Bad Boy
17. Wake Me Up I'm Dreamin'
18. Steel Rail Blue
19. That'll Be The Love
20. You'll Never See Midnight
21. Stranger
22. Johnny Too Bad
23. Silver Wings
24. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
25. Long Black Veil
26. (Ghost) Riders In The Sky
27. I've Been Everywhere
28. One Hundred Miles Of Open Road
29. A Fool Such As I
30. Missing You
31. Ain't No Room For Cheatin'
32. The Grand Finale
33. Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down

2 CD set - 33 Songs - 24-page deluxe colour booklet

The Handsome Ned set The Name is Ned, is a welcome introduction to a nearly forgotten Canadian singer/songwriter. When Handsome Ned died in 1987 at the age of 29, he left behind a wealth of recordings, from studio tracks to live recordings and radio appearances. The Name is Ned consists of a fairly even mix of originals and covers and an impressive array of guests. For listeners looking for a taste of the kind of raw and earnest performance Handsome Ned was capable of, the live recordings hold an edge over the more polished studio tracks. However, it's the original songs that display the depth of Handsome Ned's talent. Standout tracks include "Put the Blame on Me," "That'll Be the Love," "One Hundred Miles of Open Road," and "You'll Never See Midnight." The Name is Ned is a worthy reminder of a talented Canadian artist.

- All Music Guide (4-star review)

Handsome Ned CDs available now at the following Toronto Locations:

Monster Records, 664 Yonge St

Babel, 123 Ossington (N. of Queen)

She Said Boom, 393 Ronsesvalles & 372 College

Vortex. 2309 Yonge St. (at Eglinton)

Sonic Boom, 5165 Yonge St. (N. of Sheppard)

Rotate This, 620 Queen W.

Soundscapes, 572 College St.

- Click here to purchase this CD

Look for Handsome Ned Film Documentary coming in 2008



For Garth Hudson, please visit garthhudson.com.
For Garth and Maud Hudson, please visit garthandmaud.com.
For all other information pertaining to The Band, please visit theband.hiof.no.